The Bylaws of Texas Excavation Safety System, Inc.

(Texas811) state “the control of the business and affairs of the Corporation shall be in the Board of Directors unless otherwise specified or prohibited by the Texas Non-Profit Corporation Act.”

Texas811 is a nonprofit corporation under the laws of the State of Texas. The Board of Directors is elected by the Texas811 membership. Our business is conducted in accordance with Texas law, our Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws, Board policies, and generally accepted business practices.

Ryun Frederick

Verizon // Elected in 2022

Ryun Frederick is a manager for Verizon’s Global Network Operations and Assurance team. He manages teams responsible for FOTS installation and maintenance, customer premise equipment installations and maintenance, and fiber facilities within southeast Texas including Houston. Mr. Frederick has been in the telecommunications industry since 1999. Previously, He proudly served his community in law enforcement from 1996-1999.

Molly Carriere

Energy Transfer // Elected in 2018

Molly Carriere is the Manager of the One Call/ Damage prevention process for Energy Transfer. She has been an active supporter of the damage prevention process since 2007 and has been in the natural gas industry since 1985.

Allen Hawkins

Atmos Energy // Elected in 2018

Allen Hawkins is a Director of Operations for Atmos Energy. He leads a team responsible for Customer Service, Construction, and Compliance activities in the North Region. Mr. Hawkins has been in the natural gas industry for 32 years and held various leadership position within Atmos Energy. He has a degree in Organizational Management from Ashford University.

Curtis Proske

AEP // Elected in 2010

Curtis Proske is Corpus Christi District Manager of Distribution Systems for AEP Texas. Mr. Proske has been with AEP Texas and its predecessor, Central Power & Light, since 1980. He is a Professional Engineer and holds a BSEE from Texas A & M University and an MBA from Texas A&M Corpus Christi. Mr. Proske was first elected to the Texas811 Board in 2010.

Terry Davis

Kinder Morgan // Elected in 2021

Terry Davis works as a Senior Operation Specialist II for Kinder Morgan in Houston. He started with Kinder Morgan in 2009 as a GIS Analyst before assuming his role with the OneCall / Damage Prevention group. His current position involves maintaining and supporting multiple OneCall and Damage Prevention programs covering 80,000 miles of Kinder Morgan's assets across United States. Terry has worked in the Energy industry for 24 years with experience in Drafting, Mapping, GIS and Damage Prevention.

Tyler Hjorth

City of San Marcos // Elected in 2021

Tyler Hjorth is the Director of Utilities at the City of San Marcos. He manages the City’s water, wastewater, and electric utility systems. Mr. Hjorth began his career as a construction electrician before graduating from Texas A&M University with a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering. His thirty-year professional career includes service in the chemical production, nuclear energy, and higher education industries before joining San Marcos in 2018.

Edward "Eddie" Marenco

Texas Gas Service // Elected in 2018

Eddie Marenco is Manager of Field Operations for Texas Gas Service, with statewide responsibilities in Line Locating and Regulatory Compliance. Eddie has over 36 years of experience in natural gas distribution, having held several supervisory and management positions in service and installation, leak survey, measurement and regulation, and internal auditing.

Marshall Johnson

AT&T // Elected in 2018

Marshall Johnson is the Area Manager for Compliance & Damage Prevention for AT&T, Southwest & Western Region. Marshall has held multiple positions with AT&T. His 39-year career began as an Operator. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management from California State University, Los Angeles.

Larry Urban

Venables Construction // Elected in 2004

Larry Urban is the safety director for Venables Construction. He has worked in the natural gas industry since 1982. He has been actively involved in damage prevention efforts since 1992.

Keith Lemons

Eastex Telephone Coop., Inc. // Elected in 2020

Keith Lemons is the Outside Plant Supervisor at the Livingston, Texas location for Eastex Telephone Coop., Inc. He has an extensive knowledge of the telephone and broadband industry. He has held several leadership roles at Eastex where he has excelled as an employee since 1984.